VSeeFace & OSC Motion Data

I’m completely new to all things OSC but I’ve been using VSeeFace as a poor man’s motion capture option. VSeeFace can both recieve and send OSC data. I’m able to caputre an OSC stream from VSeeFace onto the TWO Timeline, but when I press play to play back, TWO crashes. Every time. I’d love to explore the potential of TWO and VSeeFace working together, but I’m not sure if it’s even possible. Am I missing something? Any idea why it crashes? The clips definitely seem to be recording data so I’m hopeful there’s a fix. Thanks!

That’s not good at all, but the good news is a crash that consistently reproducible should be easy to fix, I will look right into it!
I’ve never used VSeeFace, didn’t know about it but I should be able to get the hang of it quickly enough.

It’d be helpful if you could tell me what OS you are on, what version of TWO you are running, and what would be most helpful of all is if you could save and send me a .two file with the recorded data - just record and save before pressing play and it should be fine :slight_smile:

Uploading it here should work, otherwise just email it to onar3d at gmail dot com.

Thank you for reporting this!

Thanks so much for the fast response! Please see my specs below. Will have to email the files as new users are not allowed to upload files :slight_smile:

TWO version: 0.9.14

Windows version:
Edition Windows 10 Home
Version 20H2
Installed on ‎9/‎23/‎2021
OS build 19042.1237
Serial number MJ0EZ8HL
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.3530.0

Device name DESKTOP-MO4PSO8
Processor Intel(R) Core™ i7-10700K CPU @ 3.80GHz 3.79 GHz
Installed RAM 16.0 GB (15.8 GB usable)
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch No pen or touch input is available for this display

1 Like

Hi,thank you for the files!